Federation of Independent School Associations
British Columbia

img

CIS

St. Matthew's Elementary

Grades: 
K-4
16065 88th Avenue
Surrey
V4N 1G3
Phone: 
604-589-7545
Email: 
dwelsh@cisva.bc.ca
Website: 
www.stmatthewselementary.ca
Principal: 
Ms. Deborah Welsh
Latitude: 
49.1627819
Longitude: 
-122.777264

ASCEND Online

Grades: 
K-12
635a Tranquille Road
Kamloops
V2B3H5
Phone: 
250-376-5118
Email: 
admin@ascendonline.ca
Website: 
www.ascendonline.ca
Principal: 
Mr. Louis Coulombe
Latitude: 
50.6953989
Longitude: 
-120.3605134

St. Joseph's School (Chem)

Grades: 
Prek-7
9735 Elm Street
Chemainus, BC
V0R 1K1
Phone: 
250-246-3191
Email: 
bmuller@cisdv.bc.ca
Website: 
www.stjosephselem.ca
Principal: 
Mr. Bern Muller
Latitude: 
48.9217413
Longitude: 
-123.7205828

Annunciation School

Grades: 
K-8
627 - 5th Avenue West
Prince Rupert
V8J 1V1
Phone: 
250-624-5873
Email: 
llowther@cispg.ca
Website: 
www.annunciationpr.ca
Principal: 
Mrs. Laura Lowther
Latitude: 
54.3098159
Longitude: 
-130.3251417

Blessed Sacrament School

Grades: 
K-7
3020 Heather Street
Vancouver
V5Z 3K3
Phone: 
604-876-7211
Email: 
holm@ess.vancouver.bc.ca
Website: 
www.ess.vancouver.bc.ca
Principal: 
Ms. Lorelei Holm
Latitude: 
49.2583379
Longitude: 
-123.1193909

Corpus Christi School

Grades: 
K-7
6344 Nanaimo Street
Vancouver
V5P 4K6
Phone: 
604-321-1117
Email: 
rnatola@cisva.bc.ca
Website: 
www.corpuschristi-school.ca
Principal: 
Ms. Rosa Natola
Latitude: 
49.2270447
Longitude: 
-123.0590567

Archbishop Carney Regional Secondary

Grades: 
Gr. 8-12
1335 Dominion Avenue
Port Coquitlam
V3B 8G7
Phone: 
604-942-7465
Email: 
hluyten@acrss.org
Website: 
www.acrss.org
Principal: 
Dr. P. Henk Luyten
Latitude: 
49.2591748
Longitude: 
-122.7516196

Assumption School

Grades: 
K-9
7091 Glacier Street
Powell River
V8A 1R8
Phone: 
604-485-9894
Email: 
mrichardson@cisva.bc.ca
Website: 
www.assumpschool.com
Principal: 
Mrs. Mimi Richardson
Latitude: 
49.8315786
Longitude: 
-124.5167322

Veritas School

Grades: 
K-8
4836 Straume Avenue
Terrace
V8G 4G3
Phone: 
250-635-3035
Email: 
dcrawley@cispg.ca
Website: 
www.veritascatholicschool.ca
Principal: 
Mr. David Crawley
Latitude: 
54.5242129
Longitude: 
-128.6041821

Sacred Heart School (WL)

Grades: 
K-7
455 Pigeon Avenue
Williams Lake
V2G 4R5
Phone: 
250-398-7770
Email: 
principal@sacredheartwl.com
Website: 
www.sacredheartwl.com
Principal: 
Ms. Shirley Giroux
Latitude: 
52.1370029
Longitude: 
-122.1478407

Quick Facts

In 2015-2016, 81,659 of the 635,037 K-12 students in BC attended independent schools. This represents 12.86% of the total provincial enrolment.