ERASE Training

ERASE = Expect Respect & A Safe Education

ERASE TRAININGS HOSTED BY FISA
**New training added for Vancouver Island, March 2020**

March 2-3, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Shawnigan Lake. St. John’s Academy, 2371 Shawnigan Lake Road, Shawnigan Lake. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Overnight boarding at St. John’s Academy available. Contact Janet@fisabc.ca for more information. Register HERE

March 9, 2020 Basic DTA (formerly Level 1b) Victoria. St. Michaels University School, 3400 Richmond Road, Victoria (Senior School campus). Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Register HERE

For 2019/2020 ERASE training guidelines for Independent Schools, please see section 5.02: Anti-Bullying and Harassment Prevention Policy and Programs (pg. 15-16) in the External Evaluation ReportEnsuring Safe and Caring School Communities (formerly Level 1a) is not a requirement for the current school year. This training is scheduled to be available via an online platform in Spring 2020.

When registering independent school participants should indicate “Independent School” in the “Your School District/Organization” field (scroll to the end of the list). This will assist in ensuring that certificates are directed to the appropriate independent school and not to a school district office. 

Please contact janet@fisabc.ca for ERASE related enquires.


ERASE TRAININGS HOSTED BY SCHOOL DISTRICTS:

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL STAFF ARE WELCOME AND ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND THE FOLLOWING TRAINING SESSIONS 

Jan. 28-29, 2020 Traumatic Event Systems (TES) Vancouver SD39. Garibaldi Annex – Learning Services, 1025 Slocan Street, Vancouver. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Maisie Louie, mlouie@vsb.bc.ca Session Full. 

Jan. 29, 2020 Advanced DTA Kamloops SD73. Henry Grube Education Centre, 245 Kitchener Crescent, Kamloops. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Theresa Hurd, thurd@sd73.bc.ca Register HERE

Jan. 30-31, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Terrace SD82. Northwest Trades and Employment Training Centre, 3120 Highway 16E, Terrace. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Ivy Sorensen, ivy.sorensen@cmsd.bc.ca Register HERE

Feb. 3-4, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Delta SD37. Delta School District Board Office, 4585 Harvest Drive, Delta. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Tricia Gibson, tgibson@deltasd.bc.ca Register HERE

Feb. 5-6, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) New Westminster SD40. New Westminster Secondary School (Library), 835 Eighth Street, New Westminster. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.  District Contact Person: Prab Samra, psamra@sd40.bc.ca Session Full

Feb. 10-11, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Prince George SD57. Van Bien Training Centre, 311 Wilson Cres., Prince George. Note: there are different timings for each training day. Feb. 10th: Registration 8:00 am. Event 8:30 am – 3:30 pm. Feb. 11th: Registration 8:30 am. Event 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. District Contact Person: Jan Cote, jcote@sd57.bc.ca Register HERE

Feb. 20-21, 2020 Advanced VTRA (formerly Level 3) Port Hardy SD85. Rendezvous Place – North Island Mall, 9250 Trustee Road, Port Hardy. Registration 8:30 am. Event 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. District Contact Person: Miranda Berry, mberry@sd85.bc.ca Register HERE

Feb. 24, 2020 Basic DTA (formerly Level 1b) Haida Gwaii SD50. Port Clements Multiplex, 36 Cedar Avenue West, Port Clements. Registration 8:30 am. Event 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. District Contact Person: Verena Gibbs, vgibbs@sd50.bc.ca Register HERE

Feb. 25, 2020 Advanced DTA  Vancouver SD39. Registration Opening Soon. 

Feb. 27-28, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Salmon Arm SD83. District Education Support Centre, 341 Shuswap Street, SW, Salmon Arm. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Sandra Rhodes, srhodes@sd83.bc.ca Register HERE

March 2-3, 2020 Basic VTRA (formerly Level 2) Shawnigan Lake. St. John’s Academy, 2371 Shawnigan Lake Road, Shawnigan Lake. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Overnight boarding at St. John’s Academy available. Contact Janet@fisabc.ca for more information. FISA Contact Person: Janet Dhanani, janet@fisabc.ca Register HERE

Mar. 3, 2020 Basic DTA (formerly Level 1b) Oliver SD53. School Board Office School District No. 53, 6161 Okanagan Street, Oliver. Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Tanya Walsh, twalsh@sd53.bc.ca Register HERE

March 9, 2020 Basic DTA (formerly Level 1b) Victoria FISA. St. Michaels University School, 3400 Richmond Road, Victoria (Senior School campus). Registration 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Janet Dhanani, janet@fisabc.ca Register HERE

Mar. 30-31, 2020 Advanced VTRA (formerly Level 3) Nanaimo SD68. Beban Park Lounge C, 2300 Bowen Road, Nanaimo. 8:30 a.m. Event 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. District Contact Person: Mary Innes, MInnes@sd68.bc.ca Register HERE

Mar. 31, 2020  Advanced DTA Maple Ridge SD42. Registration Opening Soon. 

Apr. 23-24, 2020 Traumatic Event Systems (TES) Terrace SD82. CANCELLED

Apr. 28-29, 2020 Advanced VTRA (formerly Level 3) Vancouver SD39. Registration Opening Soon

Aug. 24-25, 2020 Advanced VTRA (formerly Level 3) Revelstoke (SD19). Registration Opening Soon